Mercury Music Prize winning producer, Mike Lindsay is most known for being the co-founder, composer and producer of UK acid folk band Tunng. Releasing six albums worldwide since 2005, with their sixth record Just released in August 2018.  Tunng are considered pioneers of the “Folktronica” genre, defining a sound that went on to inspire the Nu folk/Acid folk movement. 

Mike has co-written and produced many albums for a wide range of artists who come to him for his sonic wonk! Including Speech Debelle's Mercury Music prize winning album "Speech Therapy", Jon Hopkins, Gotan Project, Farao, DuBlonde, Low Roar, Jae Tyler, Beth Jeans Houghton, Serafina Steer, Hannah Peel, Cibelle and Laura J Martin. He also scored the critically acclaimed feature documentary Mission to Lars amongst other feature films and shorts. In 2012 he released a solo album under the name Cheek Mountain Thief, which was composed and produced in Iceland with local musicians. In 2016 Sam Genders (Tunng co founder, Diagrams) and Mike released Throws, a Mash up of vintage synths and Northern Soul. In 2018 Mike collaborated with Laura Marling on their cyclical drone journey album called LUMP which won critical acclaim and made the Rough Trade top 10 albums of the year. So far in 2019, the acclaimed single “One By One” by Dana Gavanski and new albums by Douglas Dare and Low Roar have been produced in his new Margate studio.